PDA

View Full Version : Any online retailers able to ship hi capacity magazines to CA (LEO)

Gundam
06-25-2008, 5:23 PM
I'm a police officer and I was wondering if there are any good online retailers that will ship hicaps to california assuming that I provide proof that I'm an LEO.

redcliff
06-25-2008, 5:35 PM
:lurk5:

308fan
06-25-2008, 5:37 PM
Look in your Porac magazine. I think Davidsons has a Peace Officer package.

308fan

NotSoFast
06-25-2008, 5:40 PM
Might I suggest you talk to your local LE authorized dealer and ask them? They should know if anybody does. :)

Gundam
06-25-2008, 5:42 PM
Might I suggest you talk to your local LE authorized dealer and ask them? They should know if anybody does. :)

Just trying to save a little coin. Most of the gun stores around here charge nearly twice as much as some online retailers.

Sobriquet
06-25-2008, 9:52 PM
You can't beat CDNN's prices. I'd give them a call to see if they're willing. They're rather.... unfriendly.... towards us civilian Californians, but they may help out a LEO.

Good luck.

halifax
06-25-2008, 10:10 PM
Most FFLs have their Large Capacity Magazine Permits. Find a friendly one that will order some for you without a big markup. The permit will probably already be on-file with the wholesaler.

SJgunguy24
06-25-2008, 10:57 PM
Hey Gundam,why don't you give L.C. action a call. They're in San Jose. Pretty nice place,very accomidating. I'm not L.E. but I do some private gigs and have always gone to them and they have given me great service. Unfortunatlly they don't sell any fire arms to non LEO's but they will sell you any thing else. :confused:I got my body armor there nik kits mags etc.. What is your issue sidearm? They have great prices,they keep bankers hours and if you call there is a lady named Julie she is a sweetheart and hopefully can help you out.

USMC_2651_E5
06-25-2008, 11:34 PM
pm sent

Dark Water
06-26-2008, 3:11 AM