PDA

View Full Version : Various Lever Action Rifles for sale

FoothillTom
06-14-2008, 11:51 AM
Howdy folks, this is my first time posting here, but I've been posting under FoothillTom on various other forums (GlockTalk, Sniper's Hide, The Firing Line, etc.). Am liquidating a very large rifle collection for my deceased Father in Law. You can read all about that (boring, but good if you want to buy some stuff) here:

http://www.premiersoft.com/powpow

I'm starting this process by putting up several Lever Action rifles, all NIB or "As New". I've got a photo and descriptions here:

http://www.premiersoft.com/powpow/Rifles/Levers.htm

I welcome your offers. This is the first of about 100 long guns I'll be selling in the coming months. Please only email to tdayton@gmail.com as I cannot afford the time to stay current on all forums. You can certainly post here, but I just may not see it for several days.

Oh, and please refrain from asking about the "other" guns as I'll be putting those up as I move out each batch. It's the only way to stay sane and avoid getting fired from my job (for lack of work!).

Thanks for your consideration, folks!
Tom

FoothillTom
06-14-2008, 12:00 PM
Hi folks, on the advice of a senior member here, I'm going to post my entire back-story here. This text can also be found on my main page:

Hi, I’m Foothill Tom on the various forums. My Father in Law passed away in March, 2008. He was an avid shooter, big-game hunter, and collector. Before he died, he asked me to liquidate his collection so that his heirs (all woman-folk) would receive fair value. I promised I would handle this task; not realizing how much work lay ahead.

Everything listed in these pages is directly from his collection; stored meticulously in his many heated out-buildings in Idaho. Everything is NIB unless specifically stated otherwise.