PDA

View Full Version : Bushmaster Vs Stag Upper

Gnzrme
05-31-2008, 11:49 PM
I have the chance to purchase a Double Star Lower with either a Bushmaster or Stag upper. What are differences between the two if any...I would think that Bushmaster is a better quality, but I am a Newbie....

tenpercentfirearms
06-01-2008, 5:53 AM
Bushmaster is higher quality and higher priced. Stag is good quality and reasonable price. I don't think you are going to notice a difference either way. Just buy something and shoot it.

Ballistic043
06-01-2008, 6:00 AM
..so can you at least clarify why they are better for the rest of us?

tenpercentfirearms
06-01-2008, 6:04 AM
..so can you at least clarify why they are better for the rest of us?

Bushmaster's quality control might be a tad better and Bushmaster might shoot Wolf ammo better (speculation on my part since I don't shoot Wolf ammo), but when it comes right down to it, a lot of it is the name. At the end of the day most of the mental torture that the consumer puts themself through in deciding between a Stag or a Bushmaster would be better spent having made a decision a week ago and going and shooting the rifle. Any advantages of one over the other will never be realized by us recreational and even weekend commando types and a lot of the Internet discussion over a lot of the different features of an AR15 is minutia that might matter to a soldier using full auto in a sandstorm, but means nothing to a guy shooting cans or in the extremely rare case of having to shoot a burglar in your kid's bedroom.

Darklyte27
06-01-2008, 6:23 AM
i got a stag for 110$ shipped, last i checked bushys were around 150+

Gnzrme
06-01-2008, 10:22 AM
I think that you are right....The bottom line is the dealer has the Busy in stock and there is no delivery date for the Stag, so I am feeling the BRD itch and I want it now....

MILLITIAof1
06-01-2008, 10:39 AM
i got a stag for 110$ shipped, last i checked bushys were around 150+