PDA

View Full Version : Check-in if you are going to Pala tomorrow

ar15barrels
05-24-2008, 8:12 PM
So who's confirmed that they are going tomorrow?

EmphaticThumb
05-24-2008, 8:22 PM
I will be going

FlyingPen
05-24-2008, 8:39 PM
I am and I think so is SDJim.

hybridatsun350
05-24-2008, 10:37 PM
I will be there. I'm just hoping my Accord will make it down the dirt road!

StraightShooter
05-24-2008, 10:46 PM
Ill be there.

Chase1
05-25-2008, 3:27 AM
I'll be there as well

Jicko
05-25-2008, 4:21 AM
I'll be there.

FlyingPen
05-25-2008, 7:24 PM
Thanks to Don and all the experienced shooters for a great time. Hard to believe that with a lot of coaching even a complete noobie like me was able to it out to 890 yards, thanks for your patience Randall and Phil. Sorry for keep losing/forgetting my zero! :D

Cypriss32
05-25-2008, 7:50 PM
How did it go for everyone?

ar15barrels
05-25-2008, 8:24 PM
How did it go for everyone?

No major events for me.
My stock 700 sendero barrel has to go, cold bore shots are not consistent.

A Savage 10FP went tits up and would not make primers go off.
Masking tape and cardboard can make a field expedient cheekpiece.
6.5lb 30-06's have no place on a precision bolt firing line.

Chase1
05-25-2008, 8:40 PM
Had a good time, learned alot looking forward to the next one.

Thanks don and everybody that helped

FlyingPen
05-25-2008, 8:48 PM

A painful lesson. I have the bruises and blood to prove it.

Cypriss32
05-25-2008, 9:30 PM
No major events for me.
My stock 700 sendero barrel has to go, cold bore shots are not consistent.

Tubb firing pin system if they still have it for a savage's anymore. Rock/snieder/bartlien barrels can be had for 315.00 now. Im not shure if you do your own 700/savage trueing's?